Scotland's largest
and most effective
education trade union

Join the EIS

Created: 23 July 2010 | Last Updated: 27 January 2016 | Printer Friendly Version Printer Friendly Version | Make Text Smaller Make Text Larger |

university contacts


Glasgow Caledonian University
City Campus, 70 Cowcaddens Road, Glasgow G4 0BA
Tel: 0141 331 3000 Fax: 0141 331 3005
Principal: Ms Pamela Gillies

ULA Executive Member:

Nick McKerrell, Anthea Irwin
Branch Secretary: Graham Scott
Branch Convener: Nick McKerrell
H&S Rep: Vacant



Glasgow School of Art
167 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G3 6RQ
Tel: 0141 353 4500 Fax: 0141 353 4746


Professor Tom Inns
Branch Secretary:
Branch Convener: Vacant

H&S Rep:



top of page


Heriot-Watt University
Riccarton, Edinburgh EH14 4AS
Tel:0131 449 5111 Fax: 0131 449 5153

Scottish Borders Campus, School of Textiles, Netherdale, Galashiels TD1 3HF
Tel: 01896 753351 Fax: 01896 758965

Principal: Professor Richard Williams
Branch Secretary:

Graham Pogson

Branch Convener: Vacant
Depute Convener: Vacant
H&S Rep: Vacant




Edinburgh Napier University
Craiglockhart Campus, 219 Colinton Road, Edinburgh EH14 1DJ
Tel: 0131 444 2266 Fax: 0131 455 2295


Principal: Professor Andrea Nolan OBE

ULA Executive Member:

Dr Vaughan Ellis
Dr Mike Sanderson   
Maggie Chapman
Dr Carles Ibanez

Branch Secretary:    Dr Carles Ibanez
Branch Convener: Dr Vaughan Ellis
Depute Convener:
H&S Rep: Kate Smith
Branch Officers: Maggie Chapman
Nick Cimini
Shona Irvine
Vanesa Fuertes


top of page



Queen Margaret University
Queen Margaret University Drive, Musselburgh
East Lothian EH21 6UU
Tel: 0131 474 0000; Fax: 0131 474 0001
Principal: Professor Petra Wend

ULA Executive Member:

Branch Secretary: Vacant
Branch Convener: Vacant
H&S Rep: Scottie Anderson



100 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3DB
Tel: 0141 332 4101; Fax: 0141 332 8901

Principal: Jeffrey Sharkey
Branch Secretary: Christine Scott
Branch Convener: Martin Mallorie
H&S Rep: Stephen Macluskie


top of page


The Robert Gordon University
Schoolhill, Aberdeen AB10 1FR
Tel: 01224 262000; Fax: 01224 263000
Principal Professor Ferdinand von Prondzynski

ULA Executive Member:

Chris Yuill
Branch Secretary: Chris Yuill
Branch Convener: Peter McLaverty
H&S Rep: Alan Hunt



Barony Campus
Parkgate, Dumfries DG1 3NE
Tel: 01387 860251 Fax: 01387 860395
Edinburgh Campus
SRUC Edinburgh Campus, King's Buildings, West Mains Road, Edinburgh EH9 3JG
Tel: 0131 535 4041
Elmwood Campus
Carslogie Road, Cupar, Fife KY15 4JB
Tel: 01334 658800 Fax: 01334 658888
Oatridge Campus
Ecclesmachan, Broxburn, West Lothian EH526NH
Tel: 01506 864800 Fax: 01506 853373

Principal: Professor Bob Webb
Branch Secretary: Ian Taylor
Campus Contacts:    
Edinburgh Eileen Cook
Elmwood Gary Anderson
Oatridge Duncan Mackay





University of Aberdeen
King's College, Aberdeen AB24 3FX
Tel: 01224 272000 Fax: 01224 276730
Principal: Professor Ian Diamond

top of page



University of Abertay
40 Bell Street, Dundee DD1 1HG
Tel: 01382 308000 Fax: 01382 308877
Principal: Professor Nigel Seaton




University of Dundee
Nethergate, Dundee DD1 4HN
Tel: 01382 383000
Professor Pete Downes


top of page

University of Edinburgh
Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh EH8 9YL
Tel: 0131 650 1000; Fax: 0131 557 3458

Edinburgh College of Art, 74 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh, EH3 9DF
Tel: 0131 651 5800

Principal: Sir Timothy O'Shea

ULA Executive Member:

Stephen Hunter

Branch Secretary:

Stephen Hunter

H & S Rep:

Colin Cavers




University of Glasgow
Dept of Educational Studies, St Andrew's Building, 11 Eldon Street, Glasgow G3 6NH
Tel: 0141 330 3400 Fax: 0141 330 3005

University Avenue, Glasgow G12 8QQ
Tel: 0141 330 2000 Fax: 0141 330 4808

Principal: Professor Anton Muscatelli


top of page



University of the West of Scotland
University Direct, Tel: 0800 027 1000
Tel: 0141 848 7044

- Ayr Campus, Beech Grove, Ayr KA8 0SR
Tel:01292 886000

- Dumfries Campas, Maxwell House, Dumfries DG1 4UQ
Tel:01387 702075

- Hamilton Campus, Almada Street, Hamilton, Lanarkshire ML3 0JB
Tel: 01698 283100 Fax: 01698 282131

- Paisley Campus, High Street, Paisley PA1 2BE
Tel: 0141 848 3000; Fax: 0141 848 3851
Principal: Professor Craig Mahoney

ULA Executive Member:

Jason Robertson, Tom Keegan, Tom Duff,
Branch Secretary: Tom Keegan
Branch Convener: Tom Duff
H&S Rep: Vacant




University of Strathclyde
16 Richmond Street, Glasgow G1 1XQ
Tel: 0141 552 4400 Fax: 0141 950 3166

Principal: Professor Jim McDonald
Branch Secretary: Vacant
H&S Rep: Vacant


top of page


University of St Andrews
College Gate, St Andrews KY16 9AJ
Tel: 01334 476161 Fax: 01334 462543
Professor Louise Richardson



University of Stirling
Stirling FK9 4LA
Tel: 01786 473171 Fax 01786 462087

Professor Gerry McCormac



University of the Highlands and Islands
Executive Office, Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5SQ
Tel: 01463 279215 Fax: 01463 279001

Principal: Professor Clive Mulholland


top of page