

EIS Aberdeen LA AGM, February 29, 2024

Agenda:

- 1. Sederunt
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- Minutes of Annual General Meeting, March 02, 2023 *Paper B* Approved: Seconded:
- 4. Reports
 - a. Secretary's Report (Heather Collie / Ron Constable)
 - b. President's Report (Doug Haywood) Paper C
 - c. Treasurer's Report (Zemeta Chefeke)
 - i. Audited Aberdeen LA Account for 2022-2023 Paper D
 - ii. Local Subscription Rates
 - iii. Honoraria for 2023-2024 Paper E
- 5. Elections Paper F
 - a. Only one nomination was received for the positions of President, Joint LA Secretaries, Assistant LA Secretary, Treasurer, Minutes Secretary, Health and Safety, and Equalities Officer and so the following are duly elected for 2023-2024:
 - President: Joint LA Secretaries: Assistant LA Secretary: Treasurer: Equalities & Health and Safety Officer: Minutes Secretary:

Doug Haywood Heather Collie and Ron Constable Zem Chefeke Zem Chefeke Carole Thorpe Pamela Scott

- b. Two nominations were received for the position of Vice President and *Jackie Munro* was duly elected.
- c. Six nominations (out of 10) were received for the Executive as follows:
 - Alan Haggart Helen Reilly Mike Paul Jackie or Paul Subrena Lal McBain Amanda Murray
- 6. EIS National AGM(June 6-8 Dundee)

In addition to Ron Constable, Heather Collie, Paul Rorie and Carole Thorpe who will attend the AGM as National Council delegates, there are seven places available. Six nominations were received, as follows: Douglas Haywood, Pamela Scott, Zem Chefeke, Jacqueline Munro, Mike Paul, and Amanda Murray. <u>There is one vacancy</u>

- 7. Proposed Changes to Constitution (6(a)(i) (Heather Collie) Paper G
- 8. Aberdeen City Violence and Aggression Survey (Ron Constable)
- 9. AOCB Must be notified in writing to the LA President before the start of the meeting.