LGBT Sub-Committee 2020-22

Created on: 02 Nov 2020 | Last modified: 03 Sep 2021

The EIS LGBT Sub Committee advises the Equality Committee on LGBT equality matters and policy. Its membership is drawn from the Equality Committee and also from among members of the EIS LGBT Informal Network.

The following members will serve as co-opted members during the period 2020-2022: 

  • David Dick (South Lanarkshire)

  • Brendan McKenna-Nicoll (North Lanarkshire)

  • Boris Pichotka (Glasgow)

  • Steven Sorley (East Renfrewshire)


The members of the Equality Committee who will serve on the LGBT Sub Committee during the 2021-22 session are:

  • Neil Anderson (Glasgow)

  • Allan Crosbie (Edinburgh)

  • Mark Smith (North Ayrshire)

  • Dawn Wilson (West Dunbartonshire)


For more information contact Natalie Carroll.