Scotland's largest
and most effective
education trade union

Join the EIS

Created: 23 July 2010 | Last Updated: 12 January 2017 | Printer Friendly Version Printer Friendly Version | Make Text Smaller Make Text Larger |

college contacts


Sabhal Mor Ostaig
Teangue, Sleat, Isle of Skye IV44 8RQ
Tel: 01471 888000 Fax: 01471 888001
Principal: Professor Boyd Robertson
Branch Secretary: Ian Graham


  Shetland College
Gremista, Lerwick Shetland ZE1 0PX
Tel: 01595 771000 Fax: 01595 771001
Joint Principal (Interim): Willie Shannon
Branch Secretary: Andrew Anderson
Branch Convener: Simon Clarke
Health & Safety Rep Faye Hackers
Union Learning Rep: Jane Haswell
Members (JCC/JNC):

Susan Menary
Lorraine Watson
Anthony McLeod


South Lanarkshire College
College Way, East Kilbride G75 0NE
Tel: 01355 807780 Fax: 01355 807781
Principal: Mr Stewart McKillop
Branch Secretary: Gerry Boyle Ext: 7672
Depute Convener: Robert Paton
Health & Safety Rep: Derek Brown
Union Learning Rep: Vacant
BoM Staff Rep: Jean Carrott


Clydebank Campus
College Square, Queens' Quay, Clydebank G81 1BF
Tel: 0300 600 6060 Fax: 0141 951 7401
Greenock Campus
Finnart Street,
Greenock PA16 8HF
Tel: 01475 724433
Fax: 01475 888079
Paisley Campus
Renfrew Road, PaisleyPA3 4DR
Tel: 0800 052 7343 Fax: 0141 581 2204
Principal: Ms Audrey Cumberford
Branch Secretary: John Kelly (Paisley Campus)
Depute Secretary: Mark Gillan (Greenock Campus)
Branch Convener: Pauline Nelson (Clydebank Campus)
Campus Secretaries: Eugene Crummie (Clydebank Campus)
Stuart Gorman (Greenock Campus)
Garry Ross (Paisley Campus)
Campus Conveners: Denise Munro (Clydebank Campus)
Paul O'Connor (Paisley Campus)
Health & Safety Rep: Susan Ferrie (Clydebank Campus)
Neil Smith (Greenock Campus) 
Clare Lowe (Paisley Campus)
Douglas Porter (Paisley Campus)
Union Learning Rep: Isabel Saredi (Clydebank Campus)
Paul O'Connor (Paisley Campus)
BoM Staff Rep: David McDonald (Greenock Campus)


West Lothian College
Almondvale Crescent, Livingston, West Lothian EH54 7EP
Tel: 01506 418181 Fax: 01506 409980
Principal: Mhairi Harrington
Branch Secretary: Mairi Jimenez
Branch Convener:    Charlotte Ates  
Depute Convener:
Health & Safety Rep: Simon Goldfinch
Union Learning Rep: Alan Morton
BoM Staff Rep: Vacant


  Carmichael Way
Fort William
PH33 6FF
Tel: 01397 874000

Principal: Ms Lydia Rohmer


 Branch Secretary:  Miriam Iowerth               
 Branch Convener:  
 Depute Secretary:  
 Depute Convener:  
 Health & Safety Rep:  
 BoM Staff Rep: